Blombrosch - Flower brooch

Smycken - Jewellery / Blomma, Bomull, Brosch, DIY, Flower brooch, Gör-det-själv, Wedding anniversary / Permalink / 0
 
14 juni är min första bröllopsdag. Bomullsbröllopsdag som den första kallas. Självklart kände jag att jag ville skapa något till den speciella dagen som jag kunde bära då min man och jag fick ut för att fira. Så det blev denna bomullsblomma gjord av bomullsrundlar (sådana man tvättar bort makeup med etc.). Självfallet är den inte speciellt regntålig - tur vår kärlek klarar mer! Men jag får göra en i bordsvadd när tiden tillåter för framtida bruk. =)
 
The 14th of June is my first wedding anniversary. In Sweden (and maybe elsewere) the first one is called the Cotton Wedding anniversary. Of course I needed to create something in the lines of that. So, i created this cotton flower brooch made out of cotton pads (the ones you use to remove makeup etc.). I'm happy that our love copes with rain more than this one does! =) However, now i know that it worked and I'll just have to create one later on in a more weather proof material. =) 

Liknande inlägg

Till top